Vanish (Firelight #2) by Sophie Jordan: A Book Review

Title: Vanish (Firelight #2)

Author: Sophie Jordan

Started Date: October 25, 2012

Finished Date: October 27, 2012

Rating: 5/5 stars

Summary from Goodreads:

An impossible romance.
Bitter rivalries.
Deadly choices.

To save the life of the boy she loves, Jacinda did the unthinkable: She betrayed the most closely-guarded secret of her kind. Now she must return to the protection of her pride knowing she might never see Will again—and worse, that because his mind has been shaded, Will’s memories of that fateful night and why she had to flee are gone.

Back home, Jacinda is greeted with hostility and must work to prove her loyalty for both her sake and her family’s. Among the few who will even talk to her are Cassian, the pride’s heir apparent who has always wanted her, and her sister, Tamra, who has been forever changed by a twist of fate. Jacinda knows that she should forget Will and move on—that if he managed to remember and keep his promise to find her, it would only endanger them both. Yet she clings to the hope that someday they will be together again. When the chance arrives to follow her heart, will she risk everything for love?”

 

MY THOUGHTS.

 

This is definitely a perfect sequel of the series! I can really say that this is way so much better from the first one! Yay! It really filled in, so really good! I love the adventure and romance! I don’t mind the love triangle, I’m still Team Will! But this book made me want Cassian too. I felt “a little bit” confused, because I saw the different side of him. I saw that he really cares about Jacinda. I saw the love, and I totally understand Jacinda for being confused too. And it seems that this book is more about Cassian. I need to reread the first one so that I will not be able to change my heart! LOL! It’s definitely hard to choose between two gorgeous guys, one as draki and one as a hunter. But of course, I’m loyal to Will!

What made me love this book? Of course, the dragon adventures! And I love Tamra, Jacinda’s twin, and the new fact about her, it really thrilled me a lot! I also think that the cover represents Tamra. There is also a huge “event” that happened in this that really made me love it more, and I will not spoil it to everyone, even if it kills me to talk about it. Now I’m off to read the final book from the series, Hidden because I need to know the ending NOW!!!

If you love dragons and romance, I’m sure you will also love this series. ;)

 

xoxo,

Leave a Reply

