Top 5 Books I’ve Read in 2011!

Happy New Year!!!

Here’s my list of the top five books that entered my favorite shelf last year. They don’t mean that they were published in 2011, but rather they are the books that I’ve read last year and have made a mark in my life! I love all the books I’ve read but these are the ones that I love the most!

1. Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

 

 

This is my top book! I love the Percy Jackson series, and this is a remarkable spin-off series of it. Riordan has made the greek mythology lovable to all children and even to adults. In this book, all the characters that I so long missed came out. And I’m so excited with the next book, The Mark of Athena. It’s hard to wait for next year!

 

 

 

 

2. The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore

 

 

One of my most anticipated books last year! This is the best sci-fi book for me, even though not all agree. I’ve watched the movie, I am Number Four, then I read the book, and when I read this, I have realized that the books are way so much better. What I liked about it are the powers of the characters, their life stories, and the thrill that one will feel while reading it.

 

 

 

 

3. Hunger Games by Suzzane Collins

 

 

The best dystopian series ever! I also love the whole series, and I will not include here the other books, Catching Fire and Mocking bird since I love all of them. Catching Fire is my most favorite! I’m not really into Katniss, but Peeta is such a wonderful person that everyone adores him.

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. The Alchemyst by Michael Scott

 

I like many things about this series such as the different mythologies, the historical places and the famous persons in our history. This series is very creative and a bit unique. I like it that he used the famous historical figures of our time such as Nicholas Flamel, John Dee, Joan of Arc, and many more. While reading the whole series, I research each of the characters and places in the net so I could have a bit of knowledge about them. And I like it every time I learn something about anything.

 

 

 

5. Dragon Rider by Cornelia Funke

 

Do you think I’m so into children books? LOL! I know, I also love the Inkheart series but when I’ve read Funke’s Dragon Rider, I was so amazed by the awesomeness of this book. The characters are fantastic and they are so cute! haha! I love Firedrake, the young silver dragon who has a golden heart because of this kindness and courage to find the Rim of Heaven. Together with Sorrel, a brownie girl and Ben, a human boy, they made the book so remarkable! A must-read for all children!

 

 

 

These are the books that made to the top five. But of course, these are the remaining:

6. If I stay by Gayle Forman

7. Liesl & Po by Lauren Oliver

8. The Giver by Lois Lowry

9. Matched by Ally Condie

10. A Kiss in Time by Alex Flinn

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Books I’ve Read in 2011!

  1. You should definitely read the hunger games. I just read the series recently and loved it!

    Thanks for stopping by and following my blog. I’m following yours as well and am excited to read more of your posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

