Delirium by Lauren Oliver: A book review

Title: Delirium

Author: Lauren Oliver

Started Date: January 7, 2012

Finished Date: January 11, 2012

Rating: 5/5 stars

Wow! This book is so amazing! I wanted to read this for so long but I couldn’t find a paperback copy in our bookstores. I have the ebook version, but I don’t read ebooks. I found a UK paperback version last week and I was so happy I bought it instantly!

I wanted to read this because of the concept of love as a disease. Oliver is an outstanding writer, she has created a new world where love has been claimed as a disease with a cure. All 18 year old citizens should receive the cure but Lena, the proragonist, fell in love with Alex before her treatment. The characters are great and well-crafted, this is the first time that I learned to like the main female character so much. The book started slow, but it has kept me in my seat and read continuously. The critics are right, this is certainly one of the most addictive books! I love every parts of it, especially the quotes every chapter. I like the part where she met Alex at the lab and he winked at her. Imagine a super good-looking guy winking and smiling at you! haha! ♥♥♥
Oliver also has given the right symptoms of love, it kept me thinking of those days that I had them. I love this book so much inspite of the killer ending..it broke my heart, what happened to Alex???!!! Anyway, I’ll be reading the next two books for sure.

One thought on “Delirium by Lauren Oliver: A book review

Leave a Reply

