Firelight by Sophie Jordan: A book review

Title: Firelight

Author: Sophie Jordan

Started Date: January 12, 2012

Finished Date: January 14, 2012

Rating: 4/5 stars

I picked this book because of the beautiful cover of the girl with a dragon-eye and red hair, I also like her pink glittery lips. In addition, I like any stories about dragons, and a story about a dragon that shifts into human form makes it more interesting. I’m torn between giving it 4 or 5 stars, and after many times of changing minds, I decided to give it a four. It should have been amazing if it is not much of teenager love. Also, it is very predictable and slow. Too much teenage life and too much kissing. Jacinda is also not likable, she’s selfish and she’s having a hard time not to be one. She’s a certified pessimist! Most part of the book contains her negative thoughts about everything and anything. Anyway, I still like the book, because I was hooked when I started reading it. Maybe because it is so slow and I needed to keep reading to see some action. The best part is the beginning of the book where she met Will in a cave as a dragon. I think it’s a perfect start, it kept me reading more. And I’m sure that I will read the sequel, not that excited though.

Leave a Reply

