In My Mailbox #1

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of http://www.thestorysiren.com/ inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie where bought or received books during the week are featured.

This is my first In My Mailbox post, so I’ll just make it short. This week, I promised myself not to buy any books. But I still visit bookstores every time I go home from work. So today, I went home late and it was 30 minutes before closing of stores when I walked to NBS branch at Glorietta 5 and saw that they have 20% off on ALL imported books. Tada! I broke my promise and bought these books! OMG! I just can’t help it!

Shatter Me, Under the Never Sky and Cloaked.

Anyway, apologies with the quality of the picture because I just borrowed my brother’s phone and took a picture of the books immediately. It was more convenient for me to use his phone than to find and use my camera.

Do you also experience those moments that it seems like books are calling you? 😉 That’s what happened to me. LOL! That’s it. What did you get this week?

4 thoughts on “In My Mailbox #1

    • Thanks Melissa! That’s my bed, and the comforter was provided by mom who loves green!
      Thanks for the link, I joined your book giveaway, and I like the book, hope to win one! LOL! Your author interview is also awesome, I like the questions you’ve asked her. I’ll leave a comment on your blog once I got home. I’m currently at the office, and I can’t seem to post on your blog, I guess it’s because of our internet security. LOL!

Leave a Reply

