Under The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi: A book review

Title: Under The Never Sky

Author: Veronica Rossi

Started Date: March 15, 2012

Finished Date: March 18, 2012

Rating: 4/5 stars

 

“Aria has lived her whole life in the protected dome of Reverie. Her entire world confined to its spaces, she’s never thought to dream of what lies beyond its doors. So when her mother goes missing, Aria knows her chances of surviving in the outer wasteland long enough to find her are slim.

Then Aria meets an outsider named Perry. He’s searching for someone too. He’s also wild – a savage – but might be her best hope at staying alive.

If they can survive, they are each other’s best hope for finding answers.”

 

 

ADDICTIVE. I like how the story goes. The flow of events are right, each chapter did not disappoint me. However, the first part was off for me, it felt like I have a bunch of questions in my head. But as I read, I just can’t stop, the characters are amazing, especially Perry, the man from the Outside. Well, how could I forgot Aria? She’s a very strong heroine, I enjoyed her development as she survives the Outside. But sometimes, I felt like reading Graceling and I couldn’t stop myself to compare the characters. I’m not really sure, but if you’ve read Graceling and this book, it seems that Perry is somewhat similar to Po, with their ability. The way the romance grows is also similar. Also, I’ve learned on Veronica Rossi’s blog that she is obssessed with Kristin Cashore. I guess that’s the reason why there are obvious similarities.
Anyway, I still like this book, maybe it only lacks the explanation or back-story of how and why the world became how it is. I’d like to know the whole story of the Unity.

 

 

One thought on “Under The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi: A book review

Leave a Reply

