In My Mailbox #4

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of http://www.thestorysiren.com/ inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie where bought or received books during the week are featured.

This IMM post covers my book hauls for the last two weeks. I got seven books in all, I bought four of them, two ebooks were given by friends, and one e-book from the author.

Bought:

The Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan and Demonglass by Rachel Hawkins.

I know, the Throne of Fire was published last year, but I just bought it last week because I wasn’t sure then if I really liked the The Kane Chronicles. But I realized I want all Riordan’s books and the third book will be coming out next month so I need to read it. LOL!

I’m currently reading the Demonglass and I’m enjoying it!

 

I bought this book Oh.My.Gods by Tera Lynn Childs today at Fullybooked, Makati.


When I got home, I found this book package sitting in my bed from the The Book Depository and I was screaming because it took 6weeks to arrive, and I was so happy and relieved at the same. I think it has taken so long to arrive because of our local post office. I also took pictures of these books, but they are still in my phone, I’ll just update the pics tomorrow.

Ebooks from my friends:

Telesa-The Covent Keeper by Lani Wendt Young from my goodreads friends Lyla. Such a beautiful cover!

 and Spellbound by Rachel Hawkins from Novel, also a my friend in goodreads. I asked her the ebook version since the paperback is not yet out.

Ebook from the author:

Any Love But Mine by Debbie Davies

I’d like to read it soon so I could write my review. This book is also about gods and goddesses so I really like it.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

