Waiting on Wednesday #1

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine. It features each blogger’s most anticipated books. This week, my pick is The Spindlers by Lauren Oliver.

“When Liza’s younger brother Patrick’s soul is stolen by the evil Spindlers, spider-like creatures who live underground, she knows she must set out on a heroic quest to the world Below to rescue it.”

Why I Can’t Wait:

Yeah, I’m definitely one of Lauren Oliver’s huge fan! And I love all her books! I saw her post about this new book coming in October and I’m really excited about it! I liked her first middle-aged book Liesl and Po, and I’m sure this new book of hers will capture again my young heart. ♥

Expected publication:

October 2nd 2012 by HarperCollins

xoxo

9 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #1

  1. This looks like a neat book!

    I noticed that this is the first time you’ve participated in the Waiting on Wednesday Meme… If you are looking for other new memes to participate in, I have one you might like. I’m co-hosting a new meme with Faye of A Daydreamers Thoughts and Kathe from GoodlitandGreenTea. This new meme we’ve got going has just started and it’s called Behind the Blog. Here’s the link to my introductory post on it. http://midnight-orchids.blogspot.com/2012/05/behind-blog-introduction-to-brand-new.html New topics and our respective views on them are posted each Friday and there are linky tools to let you link up your posts, so that you can share them with everyone. Feel free to take a look, I’d love to have you participate if you like the idea!

    • Wow, I’m glad to know that you also love Lauren Oliver’s books! 😉
      I also saw your WoW post, sounds cool, the cover is a bit scary, but it really seems a good book since it is also from the author of Incarceron. 😉

Leave a Reply

