The Warlock by Michael Scott: A book review

Title: The Warlock (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel #5)

Author: Michael Scott

Started Date: June 18, 2012

Finished Date: June 23, 2012

Rating: 5/5 stars

“The fifth book in the New York Times bestselling series The Secrets of the Nicholas Flamel—The Warlock

Alcatraz:
Although their ally Dr. John Dee has been declared utlaga, Machiavelli and Billy the Kid will follow the plans the Elders have laid before them: they will loose the monsters of Alcatraz on the city of San Francisco, thereby triggering the end of the humani race.

Danu Talis:
The Shadowrealm that Scatty and Joan of Arc have entered is far more dangerous than they could ever have imagined. And they haven’t landed here by chance—the warriors were called for a reason. So were Saint-Germain, Palamededs, and Shakespeare. The group was summoned because they must travel back in time to Danu Talis and destroy it. For the island of Danu Talis, known in humani myth as the lost city of Atlantis, must fall if the modern world is to exist.

San Francisco:
The end is finally near. Josh Newman has chosen a side, and he will not stand with his sister, Sophie, or with the Alchemyst, Nicholas Flamel. He will fight alongside Dee and the mysterious Virginia Dare.
Unless Sophie can find her twin before the battle begins, all is lost – forever.

In the fifth installment of this bestselling series, the twins of prophecy have been divided, and the end is finally beginning.”

MY THOUGHTS.

Wow!!! Another book I love from Michael Scott! He really never fails to capture my young heart!!! There are so many things I love about the whole series. I love the mix and twist of different mythologies, and the amazing characters and settings. The series is also well-written and researched. And I think this is the best book for me in the series, but I might change my mind in the future when I’m done reading the last book, LOL! Michael Scott writes beautifully, every chapter has an action-packed adventure and ends with a good cliffhanger. Every chapter also contains different settings and characters, and I love each characters but my most favorite in this book is Tsagaglalal. She is a new character but also an old one, but I will not reveal why and who she is in the series, it’s a surprise for everyone to find out. LOL! It’s because I was shocked and surprised when I found who she is and her true identity. I also like other characters, like Billy the Kid because he’s funny and Virginia Dare because she’s mysterious and I was intrigued by her. Anyway, I will not say much so that I will not also spoil the book. I like the fact that more secrets were revealed here and more answers were answered. I am so excited to read the last book from the series, The Enchantress, which is also already out. 😉

 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

