Stacking The Shelves #7

Stacking the Shelves is a new meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

I’m so excited to post my book haul for this week!! Since this is a birthday week for me, granted that it’s a month-long celebration, and even though it’s still 3 more days to go before the day itself, I’ve already bought gifts for myself! Of course, they’re books! Actually, my mom gave me money yesterday as a birthday gift because she’ll miss my party, she’s in New Jersey for a 6-month vacation. (Well, I’m here in the Philippines and I think we’re 18 hours apart, but I’m not sure, LOL!)

This has been a great week for me, I’ve got a lot of books, mostly paperbacks, and I’m definitely happy!!

WON:

I won this book, Fever by Lauren DeStefano, from a book giveaway hosted by Janus at The Blair Book Project and it arrived  last Monday. 😉

BOUGHT:

I received this book, Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers, from The Book Depository last Thursday! 😉

I bought these books yesterday at Fullybooked Greenbelt 3 and they were all with 20% discount! So happy because the store also celebrates their 5th birthday! And they’re on sale until Sunday!

Incarnate by Jodi Meadows (hardbound)

Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles (paperback)

Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini (paperback)

That’s all! How about you, what did you add in your bookshelf today?

😉

Reminder:

Two weeks more to go before my book giveaway ends, you can still join!

MY 25TH BIRTHDAY GIVEAWAY

Goodluck!!!

xoxo

13 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #7

  1. Congrats on winning Fever! I’ve read the firs book. I still need to pick up Fever.

    I loved Grave Mercy! I thought it was pretty unique.

    I have Starcrossed, but haven’t read it yet. I need to! I’ve heard great things about it.

  2. Hooray! Happy birthday 🙂 I just read Fever and it was pretty good! Grave mercy is coming up soon too, just got it from the library 🙂

  3. good for you… so far i haven’t heard anything from the book depository’s customer service so i have yet to tap that as a source for my books… our local SM had a sale last weekend so I was able to purchase Tiger’s Curse and The Alchemyst. Somebody got to Tiger’s Curse first but I waited patiently ’til they put it down and just picked up and rushed to the counter… =)

Leave a Reply

