Stacking the Shelves #8 (plus birthday gifts!)

Stacking the Shelves is a new meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

I celebrated my birthday last Tuesday and I’ve got 5 wonderful books from my mom and my friends. Here they are:

Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck (hardbound) from my boyfriend

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (paperback) from my officemates

Tiger’s Voyage by Colleen Houck (paperback) from my mom

Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George  (paperback) from my mom

Princess of Glass by Jessica Day George  (paperback) from my mom

And I also got these gifts from my boyfriend:

I know, i know, that’s One Direction! I really like them and I believe, we are always young at heart!! (Even though I just turned 25! LOL!). I feel  so blessed to have an amazing birthday!!

That’s all! What did you add in your bookshelf today?

ANNOUNCEMENT!!

Since I had a blast birthday, I’ll be announcing the winner of my giveaway on July 28, Saturday instead of July 31. So you still have a week to join! Check out the link below. And I decided to pick two winners, but there will be a twist!  So are you all excited?! Because I am! *giggles*

MY 25TH BIRTHDAY GIVEAWAY

xoxo

15 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #8 (plus birthday gifts!)

  1. Happy belated birthday!I hope you had a great time.
    You’ve got so many wonderful books.I wish you happy reading. 😛
    My birthday is coming as well and I already know that all I want is books, books and more books, lol.
    And YAY I’m super excited for your giveaway! : )

  2. They look like some fantastic books you’ve hauled this week.

    I hope you enjoy them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

