JULY TOP READS!!!

I’ve read a lot of books last month but I wasn’t able to write a proper review. I was kind of busy at work and of course, I also have some personal reasons. LOL! Apparently, I have an account in goodreads where I write my reviews, but some of the books I’ve read only contain few comments and with only “mini-reviews”.

So I give you now my top favorite books I’ve read in July and first week of August that I haven’t written proper reviews. But I really love them! It’s just that, sometimes I’m lost of words and needs a breather. LOL! Or sometimes I’m so lazy to do anything. The following are my top reads and what I actually felt and said after I read the book.

1. Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles

 I love this book! I really don’t have much to say. But I’m so inlove with Alex!! I finished reading it in a day, which is very unusual for me. I couldn’t put it down yesterday, I want to keep on reading and reading.

I love the ending, it’s perfect. I love Alex and everything about him. And I wish he’s real. LOL! I cried and laugh, and I enjoyed it very much.
I’m looking forward on reading the next books.
😉

2. Slammed by Colleen Hoover

 Another great YA contemporary book and definitely a tear jerker!
I really love it, and it really made me cry. Actually, I finished reading it last Friday, but I just had the guts to write something today because I’m literally lost. LOL! I love the poetry, the romance, the drama, the characters, and each has really made a mark on me.

3. Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover

 I just finished the book and WOW!
I love it as much as I love the first book!
It made me cry again, more I guess.
But in a good way..
A real page turner..
Beautifully written..
It just brought all the emotions in me.
It’s a perfect sequel of Slammed, especially because it’s Will’s POV!
Colleen Hoover is definitely now one of my favorite authors.
I highly recommend it to everyone!
Love it a lot!

4. Incarnate by Jodi Meadows

I liked it! At first, i thought it’s a dystopian book. Then I’ve read about dragons, so I think it’s fantasy. But after finishing the book, I’m not really sure now. Lol. Well, i really liked the book!Ana is like other dystopian heroines, she’sfull of questions of her identity. She believes she has nosoul. I also like Sam, the one who helped and saved her. Such a sweet guy..Can’t wait for the next book to come out. I also need more answers! Lol.

5. Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George

 Here’s another fairy tale retelling that I love. I admit I’m not very familiar with the story of the twelve dancing princesses until now. And I must say, I love how the book was written, especially the use of words and flow of events. A perfect retelling! I’m a sucker of happy endings and it really feels good to witness some of them, even in books.

OK, that’s all. I’ll post again my top reads next month. Happy reading! 😉

Leave a Reply

