Stacking the shelves #9

Stacking the Shelves is a new meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Our local bookstore, National Bookstore, held again a major sale with up to 70% discount on August 3-19. That’s why I had a panic attack and my book hoarding addiction came running again. LOL! I bought 3 books with 20% discount. Here are the books I bought yesterday:

 

Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare (paperback)

Juliet Immortal by Stacey Jay (hardbound)

I am Number Four The Legacies: The Lost Files by Pittacus Lore (paperback)

I also got few Ebooks downloaded in my phone:

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick (eBook)

Between the Lines by Tammara Webber (eBook)

That’s all. What did you add in your bookshelf today?

😉

xoxo

9 thoughts on “Stacking the shelves #9

  1. I still need to read the first two Infernal Devices books, but I just haven’t had the time! That’s the problem with getting galleys; you have to put them first, even when you really want to read something else!

    I hope you enjoy all your books!

  2. These look like some great books. I’ve been thinking about picking up I am Number Four the actual book for a while, and I liked the first Cassandra Clare book in her other series so hope you enjoy them all! 🙂

    • Are you referring to the City of Bones? I’ve also read it, but I like the Infernal device series more! 😉 I also like I am number four, hope you’ll like it too!
      Thanks for stopping by! 😉

  3. I read The Lost Files and loved it, all the little stories we’re just fantastic! And I’ve been wanting to read My Life Next Door for a while now, I’ve heard so many great things about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

