Stacking the Shelves #10


Stacking the Shelves is a new meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

I bought two books in NBS thinking that today is the last day of the sale. (Un)fortunately, it was extended until September 2. LOL! I know it sounds a good news for me because I get to buy discounted books, but will also mean  a poorer me. LOL! Anyway, here are my book haul for this week:

 

BOUGHT:

The Enchantress by Michael Scott (paperback)

The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan (paperback)

I got them with 20% discount each and I’m happy because I already completed the books of those two series.

 

EBooks:

The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry

Deeper by Megan Hart

 

I finished reading The Immortal Rules yesterday and it was absolutely amazing. I’ll post my review soon.

That’s all. What did you add in your bookshelf today? Leave your link so I can also stop by.

😉

xoxo

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #10

  1. Hello,
    I have a book I think you may be interested in reviewing. My client is author Tallis Piaget and has caused readers to view the world differently with his literary debut, “Black Boogiemen”. Please email me at Lindsey@lynnprmentality.com. Thank you!

  2. Glad to hear you enjoyed “The Immortal Rules”! I’ll look out for your review. Meanwhile I hope you enjoy Pushing the Limits as much as I did since I adored it!

    Looks like a great haul. Happy reading.

    Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

  3. I just finished the Immortal Rules and can’t wait for your review.. Currently reading Pushing the Limits but I believe it’s moving too slow for me now.. anyways, enjoy reading your books ♥

    • I also didn’t like much the iron fey series, it might be because of the info overload of faery stuff. But I enjoyed the Immortal Rules so much, you should try it. 😉

      • Do you have plans on reading The Lost Prince? Ethan is a badass in that book. And I was surprised he takes up Kali lessons. O_O Filipino martial arts… cool.

Leave a Reply

