Waiting on Wednesday #10: Clockwork Princess

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine. It features each blogger’s most anticipated books.

 

This week, my pick is Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Danger intensifies for the Shadowhunters as the New York Times bestselling Infernal Devices trilogy comes to a close.

If the only way to save the world was to destroy what you loved most, would you do it?
The clock is ticking. Everyone must choose.
Passion. Power. Secrets. Enchantment.
Danger closes in around the Shadowhunters in the final installment of the bestselling Infernal Devices trilogy.

 

 Why I Can’t Wait:

I think everybody is waiting for this book, LOL! I’ve read the first and second book of the series and I totally loved them! But it’s Jem who really made me adored this series, because I fell for him so hard. I admit, I’m excited and also scared in this final installment because of him.  I’m scared he might die, and I really he wish he won’t, I wish he will have his own love story. Of course, I don’t want Tessa for him since she loves Will. Jem really deserves someone better. Anyway, I’m so excited and I wish it’s 2013 already. So many books to look forward to! 🙂

Expected publication:

March 19th 2013 by Margaret K. McElderry Books

xoxo

 

 

 

♥♥♥

17 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #10: Clockwork Princess

  1. I’m not actually waiting on this book yet… See I really need to read all of Cassandra Clare’s books I read the first one of the City of books and haven’t got around to anymore since.

    Still, it looks a great pick! 🙂

    Check out my Wow!

    • LOL! I got a lot of friends also waiting for this book. 😉
      Honestly, we’re the same, I’ve read city of bones but I did not move forward to the next books. Then I decided to read this series since it’s the prequel, and I loved it! 😉

    • Really? That’s very unusual! I think you’ll buy the whole series once this book is out! 🙂 I highly recommend it, and I can’t wait to hear your thoughts! I guess I have to wait for a year! LOL!

  2. I’m also anticipating this one. But don’t worry, I don’t believe Jem dies. I think I read about a Carstairs in Mortal Instruments. Or it’s just wishful thinking. I’m team Will, but Jem doesn’t deserve death. Save that for Tessa. :0) She makes me so angry.

    • OMG, we’ re on the same side about Tessa! She makes me angry too, I think more! LOL! And I really hope Jem will not die. Because that will really make me cry hard, and I don’t want to be depressed. 😉

Leave a Reply

