Stacking the Shelves #11

Stacking the Shelves is a new meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

It’s been a month since I last posted my STS, so expect me to have lots of books to show here. As I said in my last post, the sale in our local bookstore has been extended, and I bought two books with 20% discount last August 30. Here they are:

The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore (paperback)

Supernaturally by Kiersten White (paperback)

I also received my order from The Book Depository last September 4. They are individually packed and each has a bookmark in it. Also, both are UK paperback edition. Here are the books:

Everneath by Brodi Ashton (paperback)

Cinder by Marissa Meyer (paperback)

I also got tons of ebooks!

Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally

Epic Fail by Claire Lazebnik

The Fault in our Stars by John Green

Oppression by Jessica Therrien

Seduction and Snacks by Tara Sivec

Throne of Glass by Sarah Maas

Tiger’s Destiny by Colleen Houck

Two-way Street by Lauren Barnholdt

While it Lasts by Abbi Glines

That’s all! Oh, before I forgot, I’ve already read Two-way Street and Oppression, they are easy read, I finished them in a day. Well, I liked them, but not much. Two-way street is funny and creative, very cute story. Oppression has interesting premise, but kind of slow and boring. Both with 3 stars. *Sorry for the commercial, I didn’t get to review them, so that’s my reaction. LOL!*

So, that’s all for my STS for the last three weeks. How about you, what did you add in your bookshelf? Let me know, so I can stop by! 😉

xoxo

21 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #11

  1. I looove all your books! Both Everneath and Cinder are AMAZING!! I adored them to bits! I love all your ebooks too. I’m dying to read Catching Jordan and Epic Fail! I loved Throne of Glass! I also got Tiger’s Destiny this week, but I wasn’t crazy about it. 😦 If you loved the other books in the series then you’ll probably like it. But if the love triangle has been bothering you then Tiger’s Destiny will probably drive you nuts (like it did for me)!

    My Stacking the Shelves

    • Thanks! I’ve been dying to read Everneath and Cinder, and I’m glad to hear that they’re ammazing. Yup, I love all the other books from the Tiger saga series, I just ignore the love triangle. LOL!

  2. nice collection.. I only read Supernaturally & Cinder and really liked both.. looking forward to your review about them..It’s been 2 week since I bought Onyx and I’ll be heading to my library soon to get some books *fingers crossed*

    I am very curious about Everneath, not sure that it’s gonna be that good, but I’ll wait for your review 😀 Catching Jordan looks nice too .. Happy reading ♥

  3. WOW! Awesome haul!! 😀 Two Way Street is really, really good! I liked it a lot! And TFiOS is just perfect. I’m SO in love with that book! lol

    Happy reading!
    My StS!!

    I’m following you, btw! 😉

    • Thanks! I also enjoyed Two way street! And I believe everybody loves TFIOS, so I’ll be reading it. 🙂 Thanks for the follow, nice to know a fellow wordpress book blogger. 😉
      I followed back. 😉

  4. Ooooh, this is a fab haul! Well, I enjoyed Everneath more by the end, even though it was slow going it was a really good book. I want to read Cinder too and your e-book haul looks equally exciting. Such as A Fault in Our Stars which I have heard tonnes about!!

    I hope you enjoy them all.

    • LOL, I like that word, Fab! 😉 It seems Cinder and Everneath are very popular, as well as The fault in our stars. I can’t wait to read them all! 😉 Thanks for stopping by. 😉

Leave a Reply

