The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan: A book review

Title: The Serpent’s Shadow (Kane Chronicles #3)

Author: Rick Riordan

 

Started Date: September 2, 2012

Finished Date: September 9, 2012

Rating: 5/5 stars

 

“He’s b-a-a-ack Despite their best efforts, Carter and Sade Kane can’t seem to keep Apophis, the chaos snake, down. Now Apophis is threatening to plunge the world into eternal darkness, and the Kanes are faced with the impossible task of having to destroy him once and for all. Unfortunately, the magicians of the House of Life are on the brink of civil war, the gods are divided, and the young initiates of Brooklyn House stand almost alone against the forces of chaos. The Kanes’ only hope is an ancient spell that might turn the serpent’s own shadow into a weapon, but the magic has been lost for a millennia. To find the answer they need, the Kanes must rely on the murderous ghost of a powerful magician who might be able to lead them to the serpent’s shadow . . . or might lead them to their deaths in the depths of the underworld. Nothing less than the mortal world is at stake when the Kane family fulfills its destiny in this thrilling conclusion to the Kane Chronicles.”

 

MY THOUGHTS.

 

5 stars again! Again and again! A perfect book to end the series!

A massive applause for Rick Riordan for another job well done!
This book is SO amazing! Riordan is such a brilliant author!
I love it so much my heart could burst!

So ok, there are so many things I like about this book! I think of the same old reasons with the rest of Riordan’s books, I love them for a whole lot of reasons a middle grade kid can do. I laugh a lot! I grabbed this thinking that it would cheer me up, and it never failed me. The characters are very funny, especially the two heroes, Sadie and Carter. They are perfect role models for siblings who take care of each other even though they used to fight a lot with their differences. Carter is now a confident teen who faced his destiny. Sadie is still annoyingly talkative, but she’s got a lot of sense of humor, and that’s what I like about her! And I also love her cute romance with Walt and Anubis, she’s confused in the right way. And my most favorite character is back, BES, and I’m so happy!!!! Bes and Tawaret’s love team for the win! LOL! Before I forget, I have a favorite new character here, and that’s Hapi, the god of Nile. If you have also read it, I’m sure you know why I’m fond of him. LOL!

Anyway, I love the ride of adventure that I took while reading this book, and I’m looking forward with more, especially the spin off series, hopefully! 😉

 

 

xoxo

5 thoughts on “The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan: A book review

Leave a Reply

