Stacking the Shelves #12

Stacking the Shelves is a new meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

It’s another Stacking the Shelves post and I’m so excited to bring to you my book haul this week during the event of the 33rd Manila International Book Fair at the SMX Convention Center, Mall of Asia, Sept 12-16.  Of course, I attended the book fair on the first day! I’ve met with my fellow Goodreads friends and we had fun raiding the different bookstores and publishers booths. We also got freebies and entered raffles! There were also book signings of Filipino authors.

Here are the books I bought last Wednesday at the Fullybooked booth (so sorry for the picture quality, just took them from my cellphone:

Hereafter by Tara Hudson

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

The Duff by Keplinger

Then I went back there early today and got these:

One Night That Changes Everything by Lauren Barnholdt

Waiting For You by Susane Colasanti

Cindy Ella by Robin Palmer

That’s all! How about you?

What did you add in your bookshelf this week?

Link me up so I can stop by!

🙂

xoxo

32 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #12

  1. Oohh nice haul! xD I honestly didn’t like Hereafter, but I really hope you enjoy it more than I did! And Sweet Evil was ahh-mazing!<3 I've heard so many great things about The Duff. Hope you enjoy it! x]

    Happy reading ^__^

    My Haul

  2. Wow! nice stack! Too bad we didn’t see each other there, obviously since we went on different days. At last year’s MIBF, I went on the first day, sadly they didn’t have many books then and I was told they would stack up during the weekends so I did a different strategy this year. Still didn’t get as much as I wanted to. Boo!

    Anyway, enjoy your books! Happy reading, Jona! 🙂

Leave a Reply

