Good For You by Tammara Webber: A book review

Title: Good For You

Author: Tammara Webber

Started Date: October 7, 2012

Finished Date: October 7, 2012

Rating: 5/5 stars

 

Summary from Goodreads:

“Reid Alexander’s life is an open book. His Hollywood celebrity means that everything he does plays out in the public eye. Every relationship, every error in judgment is analyzed by strangers. His latest mistake totaled his car, destroyed a house and landed him in the hospital. Now his PR team is working overtime to salvage his image. One thing is clear—this is one predicament he won’t escape without paying for it.

Dori Cantrell is a genuine humanitarian—the outward opposite of everything Reid is about. When his DUI plea bargain lands him under her community service supervision, she proves unimpressed with his status and indifferent to his proximity, and he soon wants nothing more than to knock her off of her pedestal and prove she’s human.

Counting the days until his month of service is over, Dori struggles to ignore his wicked magnetic pull while shocking him with her ability to see past his celebrity and challenging him to see his own wasted potential. But Dori has secrets of her own, safely locked away until one night turns her entire world upside down. Suddenly their only hope for connection and redemption hinges on one choice: whether or not to have faith in each other.”

 

MY THOUGHTS.

 

I really love this book and I didn’t expect it to be this good.
I admit it took me a long time to finally read it since I hated Reid in the first and second book! He’s bad and a jerk most of the time.
But I’m so glad I decided to read it, it made me love Reid and I’m happy that I gave him a second chance. It’s really true, every bad person really deserves a second chance. 🙂

I liked Doris, I can say that she’s perfect for Reid. They are very different from each other, having the opposite lives. Doris has this good girl image, a pastor’s daughter, a social worker student, a part time teacher in a vacation bible school. Yes, she attends church every Sunday. While Reid is definitely an opposite of her, he’s a handsome celebrity, with a workaholic dad and alcoholic mom, he parties every night, goes with different girls, and the usual guy who drinks and drive. He had an accident and destroyed a house, then he volunteered in a community service and later on handled by Doris. And the rest of the story is about how they clicked together, even though they used to argue a lot since they have different attitudes and views. I liked how the romance grew, their undeniable attraction with each other, and their friendship turned to love. I like the fact that Reid changed and became a better person because of her. Also he understand everything about her.

I love love love this book, it got me to tears while reading it, and has brought up many emotions in me. I love how Tammara Webber weaves a beautiful story but a realistic one, where everyone can relate to. 😉

 

 

xoxo,

 

6 thoughts on “Good For You by Tammara Webber: A book review

Leave a Reply

