Waiting on Wednesday #14: Goddess Inheritance

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine. It features each blogger’s most anticipated books.

This week, my pick is Goddess Inheritance by Aimee Carter

“Love or life.

Henry or their child.

The end of her family or the end of the world.

Kate must choose.


During nine months of captivity, Kate Winters has survived a jealous goddess, a vengeful Titan and a pregnancy she never asked for. Now the Queen of the Gods wants her unborn child, and Kate can’t stop her—until Cronus offers a deal.

In exchange for her loyalty and devotion, the King of the Titans will spare humanity and let Kate keep her child. Yet even if Kate agrees, he’ll destroy Henry, her mother and the rest of the council. And if she refuses, Cronus will tear the world apart until every last god and mortal is dead.

With the fate of everyone she loves resting on her shoulders, Kate must do the impossible: find a way to defeat the most powerful being in existence, even if it costs her everything.

Even if it costs her eternity.”

Why I Can’t Wait:

I’ve read the first and second book from the series, so I can say that I’m eagerly anticipating for the final installment. I loved the first but the second has disappointed me, and I’m expecting a lot with this final book. I want to read more about Henry, since it seems he’s not existing from the second book. I really hope there will be more of him. 😉

Expected Publication:

February 26, 2013 by Harlequin Teen

 

How about you?

What are the books that you’re waiting for?

Link me up so I can also stop by!

 

xoxo,

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #14: Goddess Inheritance

  1. I haven’t read its predecessors but the series does sound pretty good. I’m not sold on this cover though. Thanks for sharing! ^.^ If you would like to check out my Waiting On Wednesday you can do so here. 🙂

  2. I have yet to read the first book in this series and I really want to despite some people saying it is not so good. I like to make my own judgements.

    Great pick! 🙂

Leave a Reply

