Rules of Attraction by Simone Elkeles: A book review

rules of attractionTitle: Rules of Attraction

Author: Simone Elkeles

Started Date: December 4, 2012

Finished Date: December 5, 2012

Rating: 5/5 stars

 

Summary from Goodreads:

“When Carlos Fuentes returns to America after living in Mexico for a year, he doesn’t want any part of the life his older brother, Alex, has laid out for him at a high school in Colorado. Carlos likes living his life on the edge and wants to carve his own path—just like Alex did. Then he meets Kiara Westford. She doesn’t talk much and is completely intimidated by Carlos’ wild ways. As they get to know one another, Carlos assumes Kiara thinks she’s too good for him, and refuses to admit that she might be getting to him. But he soon realizes that being himself is exactly what Kiara needs right now.”

 

 

 

MY THOUGHTS.

 

ANOTHER AMAZING BOOK FROM SIMONE ELKELES!!! I found another book boyfriend, definitely swoon worthy! Carlos, you got me breaking the rules! LOL!

I’m in love again! And I’m wondering if it’s okay to have two brothers for myself? LOL! I love Alex from Perfect Chemistry, and I admit it took me a long time to read the sequel because I’m too in love with him. I didn’t expect that they’ll have the same effect on me. Can I marry both and take them home??? LOL!

I love this book, it rocked my world, every chapter made me want for more. I think this is funnier and lighter than the first. The characters are so cool! At first, Carlos kind of annoyed me, it felt like he’s too bad to everyone. But he gradually changed and he’s like the sweetest bad boy I’ve ever met. LOL! And let’s admit it, he’s too hot! Kiara, on the other hand, is such a good girl with a lot of insecurities and imperfections, but those things really made her so likable. There are so many things to like about her, so I’m very happy that she gets to have Carlos. I understand all her qualities that made him fall hopelessly in love with her. I also like Tuck, Kiara’s gay best friend, he’s too funny! Her family is so cool, especially her dad, the professor, I didn’t expect that he’ll play a big role here. And of course, I love it because Alex is in it, along with his very lucky girlfriend, Brittany!

I think you can guess my favorite part from the book. Yes, that part, the scene from that book cover. *sigh*
Here are my favorite lines from Carlos:
“Tonight was… well, it was perfect for me too. You’ve turned my world upside down. I’ve fallen in love with you, chica, and it scares the fuckin’ shit outta me. I’ve been shakin’ all night, because I knew it.I’ve tried to deny it, to make you think I wanted you as a fake girlfriend, but that was a lie.”

“I’m in deep shit, cause I think I’d like nothing better than to wake up with her every morning.”

 

xoxo,

2 thoughts on “Rules of Attraction by Simone Elkeles: A book review

  1. Nice review! Glad you liked Rules of Attraction. Sounds intriguing. Also, I have this event on my blog called OVEREXPOSED BOOK 2012, a book that has been talked about, featured, reviewed by almost every book blogger. You can vote your favorite YA book, and might win it! I thought you might be interested since you read YA. http://wp.me/p2Da8V-iH

    Leigh
    Little Book Star

Leave a Reply

