Stacking The Shelves #18

stackingStacking the Shelves is a new meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

 

I’m very much excited to do my STS post for this week, because I’ve got tons of books! LOL! I bought some paperbacks in my favorite bookstore, I also received my order from The Book Depository and a friend of mine sent me some too!

Here they are:

haul dec 2012

Defiance by C. J. Redwine (paperback)

The Pledge by Kimberly Derting (paperback)

The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson (paperback)

Dragon Slippers by Jessica Day George (paperback)

Received from TBD:

EASY

Easy by Tammara Webber (paperback)

It was a pre-order and I was so happy that it finally arrived! I’ve already read it in ebook but I’d like to reread it and have it in my own hands! Yay!

I got the following books from my friend, Leigh, as an early Christmas gift! Thank you so much Leigh! Hope we’ll have more books to come and more money to spend, and more time to read and shop books! LOL! Again, thank you and I really appreciate it! 🙂

gift

City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare (paperback)

Across the Universe by Beth Revis (paperback)

Of course, I also got the Ebook of Opal! And I’m also done reading it! I love Daemon! *swoons*

Opal

Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout (ebook)

That’s all!!!

How about you, what are the new books in your shelf this week?

Link me up so I can also stop by!

xoxo,

21 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #18

  1. Great books this week! The Pledge and Easy are both on my to-read list. I also have an e-galley of Defiance that I haven’t gotten around to.

    I hope you enjoy all of them! Happy Reading, Jona!

  2. Holy smokes!! Awesome haul for you this week! Easy ❤ I love that book… and the brand new copy is so spiffy and shiny, lol. Mine's not very pretty anymore because it's gotten too much love, haha. I really am interested in The Pledge.. I've been seeing it around quite a bit!

    Thanks for stopping by my post 🙂

    • LOL! I love your reaction with Easy! I love it too that I actually got a physical copy even though I’ve already read it in ebook! I’m so excited to reread it! I miss Lucas!!! My book boyfriend! 😉

  3. I can’t wait to see your review for Across the Universe, I’ve been wanting to read it for so long, it looks so good!!! Plus, I love the cover! 🙂 I really liked The Last Little Blue Envelope & Dragon Slippers; happy reading!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  4. I just downloaded Unholy Night by Seth Grahame Smith (Abraham Lincoln:Vampire Slayer). I hope to start the Mortal Instrument series next. And I hate to ask (I’m fairly new to blogging). What does link up mean?

    • That’s nice! Hope you’ll enjoy reading it! 🙂
      I really like the Mortal instruments series and I want to finish it, so I’ll be ready with the movie. 🙂

      Link me up means leaving your own Stacking the shelves post link, so I can also stop by in your site. 🙂

Leave a Reply

