My Top 5 Favorite Movies this year!

2012 favorite movies

Yes, I do love watching movies!!! I admit I’ve watched less movies this year, but I promise that I’ll be watching the ones I missed, especially Brave, Wrath of the Titans, This Means War, and many more. Today, I’d like to share with all of you my TOP 5 FAVORITE MOVIES the year 2012! So why only 5? Well, this post will be longer if I shared my top 10, right? LOL! Before anything else, I hope you don’t judge me that much on my picks, but I rate the movies by how much I enjoyed it, not by the casting, script, director, actors, or any such movie-related techniques. I love them because I enjoyed watching them, I had a good laugh or if I cried a bunch. Anyway, here they are:

1. THE HUNGER GAMES

the_hunger_games_photos_620x350

Summary from IMDB:

“Katniss Everdeen voluntarily takes her younger sister’s place in the Hunger Games, a televised fight to the death in which two teenagers from each of the twelve Districts of Panem are chosen at random to compete.”

My thoughts.

Of course, first on the list is my favorite book of all time, The Hunger Games. I love it, and I cried on how much it was beautifully made into movie. For me, it was perfect! Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson have portrayed their roles so well. I can’t wait for Catching Fire and see them all over again! 🙂

2. THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN

Amazing_Spider-Man_The_Movie_Vol_1_1

Summary from IMDB:

“Peter Parker finds a clue that might help him understand why his parents disappeared when he was young. His path puts him on a collision course with Dr. Curt Connors, his father’s former partner.”

My thoughts.

At first, I was like “A Spiderman movie?!! Again???!!!”. But when I saw that it’s a different version, I got very excited to see it. And it never failed me in any way. I laughed most of the time! And I felt a connection with Andrew Garfield as Peter Parker, I began to like him along the way. Did I tell you that I have this crush on Emma Stone? LOL! She’s so pretty, though I like her much better with red hair. 🙂

3. HOTEL TRANSYLVANIA

hotel-transylvania-3d-1680x1050-660x412

Summary from IMDB:

“Dracula, who operates a high-end resort away from the human world, goes into overprotective mode when a boy discovers the resort and falls for the count’s teen-aged daughter.”

My thoughts.

This movie is definitely a huge surprise to me! My boyfriend wanted to watch it even though he’s not a movie addict like me. I had fun watching it, it was so funny, I couldn’t stop myself from laughing so hard! The characters are so cool, especially Dracula, Jonathan and Mavis. But I love every one of them! And the best part for me is the ending where they sang a cute song called “Zing”. If you’ve watched the movie, I’m sure you know the song that I’m talking about. 🙂

4.  JOURNEY 2: THE MYSTERIOUS ISLAND

journey-to-the-center-of-the-earth-2-WIDE

Summary from IMDB:

“Sean Anderson partners with his mom’s husband on a mission to find his grandfather, who is thought to be missing on a mythical island.”

My thoughts.

I’ve watched the first movie “Journey to the Center of the Earth” and that’s where I began to love Josh Hutcherson. Well, let’s admit it, he was really cute as a child. LOL! I’ve watched it in 3D and they definitely did a good job. I love the adventure and I enjoyed the journey. 🙂

5. RISE OF THE GUARDIANS

rise_guardians_06

Summary from IMDB:

“When the evil spirit Pitch launches an assault on Earth, the Immortal Guardians team up to protect the innocence of children all around the world.”

My thoughts.

This movie is still very fresh in my mind because I just watched it last Saturday with one of my close friends. We wanted to see the 3D version, but it wasn’t available. Anyway, the characters are so lovable! Jack Frost is so amazing! And he’s cute too! *giggles*. My favorite is the SandMan, I want to hug him if he’s real! LOL! This movie brought out the child in me, it got me thinking if I believed them when I was a child. I know the Easter Bunny and the Tooth Fairy, and of course Santa, and a little bit about SandMan. Yes, I’m not familiar with Jack Frost, because I’m living in a tropical country and we don’t have snow.  I enjoyed it so much, and I think every kid did too. 🙂

******

That’s all! Of course, I also do love THE AVENGERS, but it disappointed me in such a way I didn’t expect, or maybe it was over rated. I’m not sure, but I saddened me because they made fun of Loki. I also enjoyed Underworld Awakening, but not much. 😉

How about you, what are the movies you enjoyed this year? 😉

xoxo,

One thought on “My Top 5 Favorite Movies this year!

Leave a Reply

