Stacking The Shelves #21

stackingStacking the Shelves is a new meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

First of all, I’d like to greet everyone a belated Merry Christmas and advance Happy New Year!  ♥♥♥

I hope you all had fun celebrating the Christmas and of course, shopping books! You all did ask for books as Christmas gifts, right? I know it, because I did! LOL! And here’s my recent haul:

DSC_0546

 City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments,#3) by Cassandra Clare (paperback)

City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4) by Cassandra Clare (paperback)

City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments #5) by Cassandra Clare (paperback)

As You Wish by Jackson Pierce (paperback)

I got them at Fullybooked last Wednesday. And I’m reading City of Glass today! I’m so addicted with The Mortal Instruments series right now! I wanted to wait for the whole series to finish, but it seems that 2014 seems a long wait. And the movie is coming out next year, so I guess I should be ready about it.  🙂

That’s all! How about you? What did you get this week?

Link me up so I can also stop by!

xoxo,

21 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #21

  1. I really liked TMI. I haven’t read City of Lost Souls yet, but I do plan on it. I can’t wait for the movie, either! In the trailer, it looked like Jamie Campbell Bower has Jace’s attitude. Yay! I was unsure, but I am a bit more excited about it now. I want to see Magnus, though!

    I’ve read As You Wish. It’s good. I can’t say it is a favorite, but I liked it.

    Happy reading 🙂

  2. I’ve only read through City of Glass, but it was my favorite of the original three. I haven’t tried book four yet, though, because I can’t really remember what happened! Going to have to re-read before I move on, and who knows when I’ll find the time for that!

    Enjoy your books, Jona, and Happy Holidays to you! ♥

  3. Happy Christmas too and new year! Ohhh, I’ve only read City of Bones, but I hope you enjoy the rest of the Mortal Instruments series.

    Happy reading.

  4. MORTAL INSTRUMENTS!! I’ve bought Clockwork Angel and I’m not sure if it’s safe to proceed since I haven’t read any books in the series yet. Which reminds me– I NEED TO START READING THEM 😀 Great haul and enjoy a great reading year 2013!

    My Haul

    • Yes, I’ve read Clockwork Angel and Clockwork Prince first before the mortal instruments, and it’s a prequel series, so I think it’s very safe. 🙂
      Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

