Stacking The Shelves #22 (Plus post-Christmas gifts!)

stackingStacking the Shelves is a new meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

 

Hi everyone! I did not get any physical books this week because I promised myself not to buy one until I’m done reading my unread books at home. But I got some few eBooks, here they are:

the host, altered, taking chances

The Host by Stephenie Meyer

Altered by Jennifer Rush

Taking Chances by Molly McAdams

Yay! I also received this post-Christmas gifts:

frosty

My boyfriend gave me this pillow and I named it, “Frosty”, just to rhyme it with my boyfriend’s name, “Rosky”. LOL!

hunger games dvd

My close friend Bona gave this Hunger Games movie DVD because she knew I’ve wanted it for so long. And I’m so happy to have it!

the face shop

I was surprised to see these gifts from my office mate once I got back to work last Wednesday. That’s his name on the above picture. LOL! He’s so thoughtful! He remembered that I love nail polishes!

That’s all! How about you? What did you get this week?

Link me up so I can also stop by!

xoxo,

15 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #22 (Plus post-Christmas gifts!)

  1. Oooh, Taking Chances, I have that too. I have an actual copy of The Host, but I’m not sure I want to read it. Oh well..
    Hmmm, looks like a great haul with some nice Christmas presents too! Happy reading! 🙂

  2. I haven’t finished the Host yet..it was a hard read for me but I hope you like it..and I look forward to your review! Nice haul! Do you do nail art? I always like the look of it but have never tried it!

    • I heard it’s a very long book, right? Oh no, I don’t do nail arts, just the basic nail painting. I think you can try it since you’re very creative. 🙂
      And thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  3. The Host! I kind of want to read that book before the movie comes out but the book has never really appealed to me. The movie looks awesome though.

    That pillow is super cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

