Waiting On Wednesday #21: The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa

New WoWWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine. It features each blogger’s most anticipated books.

This week, my pick is The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden, #2) by Julie Kagawa

eternity cure

“Allison Sekemoto has vowed to rescue her creator, Kanin, who is being held hostage and tortured by the psychotic vampire Sarren. The call of blood leads her back to the beginning—New Covington and the Fringe, and a vampire prince who wants her dead yet may become her wary ally.

Even as Allie faces shocking revelations and heartbreak like she’s never known, a new strain of the Red Lung virus that decimated humanity is rising to threaten human and vampire alike.”

Why I Can’t Wait:

Is it enough to say that I’m a fan of Julie Kagawa? LOL! I love her and all her books, she’s an amazing writer. The first book, Immortal Rules, really surprised me a lot, it’s different, unusual vampire story. It’s really good, thrilling and darker. I’m really looking forward to this sequel! I’m Team Zeke!

Expected Publication:

April 23rd 2013 by Harlequin Teen

How about you?

What are the books that you’re waiting for?

Link me up so I can also stop by!

xoxo,

7 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday #21: The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa

  1. YIKES!! I haven’t read ANY book by Julie Kagawa. Should I go lock myself up and repent my sins? 😦

    Haha, I heard FANTABULOUS comments for Iron Fey and Immortal Rules, and now is the good time to start! Should imprint this into my head or something. Anyway, can’t wait for April, I like the blue-ness of this cover!

Leave a Reply

