Hallowed by Cynthia Hand: Book Review

hallowedTitle: Hallowed

Author: Cynthia Hand

Started Date:  January 26, 2013

Finished Date: January 26, 2013

Rating: 5/5 stars

 

Summary from Goodreads:

“For months Clara Gardner trained to face the fire from her visions, but she wasn’t prepared for the choice she had to make that day. And in the aftermath, she discovered that nothing about being part angel is as straightforward as she thought.

Now, torn between her love for Tucker and her complicated feelings about the roles she and Christian seem destined to play in a world that is both dangerous and beautiful, Clara struggles with a shocking revelation: Someone she loves will die in a matter of months. With her future uncertain, the only thing Clara knows for sure is that the fire was just the beginning.

In this compelling sequel to Unearthly, Cynthia Hand captures the joy of first love, the anguish of loss, and the confusion of becoming who you are.”

 

MY THOUGHTS.

I love it! My first unputdownable book I’ve read this year!
It brought out all the emotions in me, and a lot of times that I had to fought back my tears.
I know, I know, why did it took me this long to finally read it? Because I waited for the release of the paperback. LOL! But I’m not going to wait for the paperback of the third book since I’m now eager to know the ending of this series.

I love everything about it!!! After reading a lot of annoying characters, Clara is a breather to me, she’s so different from every heroines. I like her a lot!!! She’s exceptional for me! An overstatement huh! Well, she’s strong in so many ways, both in physical and emotional aspects of her, even though she cried a lot here. I like the fact that the book emphasized on the relationship of family and mother-daughter thing, though it seems that Clara’s brother had burdens too. I somehow managed to guess his huge role. (Yes, I’m not spoiling it!)

I’ve been Team Tucker ever since, but it doesn’t mean that I don’t like Christian. I feel something about him too like Clara. But I know that I’m going to stick with Tucker.

Anyway, this book deserves more than 5 stars!

 

xoxo,

4 thoughts on “Hallowed by Cynthia Hand: Book Review

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed this one so much Jona. It’s always great to find an “unputdownable” book! 🙂 I shall definitely have to pick up this series soon!

    • I hope you’ll love the series too!!! I do want to read the last book but it’s only available in hardbound. And I have the first two books in paperback, so it means that my books will not match! LOL! 🙂

    • Oh, that’s really nice! I’m so jealous, I want to meet her too!!! Authors rarely visit our country so I take advantage whenever one visits. Do you have pictures with her? 🙂

Leave a Reply

