Stacking The Shelves #26 (Plus Tahereh Mafi’s Book Signing Event!)

stackingStacking the Shelves is a new meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, which is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

I’m so excited to write this STS post because I got so many books this week!  I also attended Tahereh Mafi’s book signing event at NBS Glorietta 1 and had so much fun! Anyway, I’m going to start by posting my new books and here they are:

book haul

Half-Blood (Covenant, #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout, paperback, gift from my friend Leigh

Pure (Covenant, #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout, paperback, gift from my friend Leigh

Daimon (Covenant, #0.5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout, paperback, gift from my friend Leigh

Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles, #2) by Marissa Meyer, paperback, received from The Book depository

Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky, #2) by Veronica Rossi, paperback, bought at NBS

Storm (Elemental, #1) by Brigid Kemmerer, paperback, bought at Fullybooked

*******

Next, I’ll share my pictures from Tahereh Mafi’s book signing event!!! Oh, Ransom Riggs was also there, which was a fantastic surprise for us!  Tahereh is such an awesome person, she’s cool and funny! She also smiles a lot and I like her long thick eyelashes, she’s very pretty! 🙂

jona_booksigning

Ransom Riggs, Tahereh Mafi and ME!! Yeah, that’s me!!! LOL! 🙂

leigh

That’s my friend, Leigh! She gave me those books from the Covenant series. (Thanks much Leigh!)

ivanna

Another goodreads friend, Ivanna! I was able to meet her there! (Nice meeting you Ivanna!)

signed by Tahereh Mafi

My signed books of Shatter Me and Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi! Aren’t they precious? 🙂

signed by Ransom Riggs

My signed copy of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Perculiar Children by Ransom Riggs!

I had so much fun! I hope there’ll be more book signing events to come! 🙂

That’s all! How about you? What did you get this week?

Link me up so I can also stop by!

xoxo,

29 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #26 (Plus Tahereh Mafi’s Book Signing Event!)

  1. Isn’t it wonderful to meet authors and get books autographed? I love doing that when I get the chance. I would love to meet both of those authors but haven’t had an opportunity to yet. I have some of Armentrout’s books on my Kindle but haven’t had a chance to read them yet. Come see what I got at Ms. Martin Teaches Media and Inside of a Dog. Happy reading!

  2. You’re so lucky! I haven’t read Unravel Me yet but I definitely will when I get the chance. And you’re right, she’s very pretty. And Ransom’s handsome too 😀
    Enjoy your books. Especially Storm, the whole Elemental series is amazing I hope you like it too 🙂

    • Oh, you’ve already read the rest of the elemental series? I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about it, I really hope it’s good!

      Yes, Ransom is handsome, my friend got an instant crush with him! Lol!

      • Yup, and I love every single book 🙂
        haha I don’t doubt that, I think I have an instant crush too 🙂

  3. How exciting! I got to meet her last year. She’s amazing! And what awesome books you got! LOVE LOVE LOVE The Covenant Series! And TTEN was amazing. I have Scarlet but haven’t read it yet.

  4. Wow. Look at all those shiny books. I have the first Covenant book on my kindle, but I’ve yet to read it. Looks like you had a fab time meeting Tahereh. Great book haul and happy reading, Jona! 🙂

  5. How awesome! It looks like you guys had fun 🙂 I’m excited to see what you think of JLA’s Covenant series. I haven’t read those yet, but I’d like to!

  6. Ohh I hope you enjoy all of your books! The Covenant series sounds pretty cool, I just read the first book and have some mixed feelings on it but I’m still dying to read the next books haha. It has a lot of potential so I’m excited!

    I can’t wait to read Scarlet! I received it the other week!

    Nice pics 🙂 Looks like you had fun at the event.

    Miss J @ Miss Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

