The Goddess Inheritance by Aimee Carter: Book Review

goddess inheritanceTitle: The Goddess Inheritance (Goddess Test #3)

Author: Aimee Carter

Started Date:  March 17, 2013

Finished Date: March 17, 2013

Rating: 3/5 stars

 

Summary from Goodreads:

“Love or life.
Henry or their child.
The end of her family or the end of the world.
Kate must choose.

During nine months of captivity, Kate Winters has survived a jealous goddess, a vengeful Titan and a pregnancy she never asked for. Now the Queen of the Gods wants her unborn child, and Kate can’t stop her–until Cronus offers a deal.

In exchange for her loyalty and devotion, the King of the Titans will spare humanity and let Kate keep her child. Yet even if Kate agrees, he’ll destroy Henry, her mother and the rest of the council. And if she refuses, Cronus will tear the world apart until every last god and mortal is dead.

With the fate of everyone she loves resting on her shoulders, Kate must do the impossible: find a way to defeat the most powerful being in existence, even if it costs her everything.

Even if it costs her eternity.”

 

MY THOUGHTS.

 

A good conclusion to the series. Though I did not enjoy much reading it, I can still say that it has a good ending, a happy one. However, I have some issues with the characters.

I did not like the attitude of Kate, she’s obnoxious and self-centered. She kept on saying that everything happens because of her. She insisted that everything is her fault. Yeah, right. I can’t stop my eyes from rolling. Ugh. Here are some examples: <spoiler>When Cronus declared war and killed many people in Athens, she said that was her fault. When Ava died, it was her fault again.</spoiler>. Ok, if you haven’t read this book yet, i hope you did not click the spoiler alert! Haha! But I can’t promise to write this whole review without some spoilers, please bear with me, I just can’t help it.

Henry, on the other hand, is still hot as ever, haha. However, it seems that he’s so weak, in spite of the fact that he’s the god of the underworld. I mean, he almost died, again. Ugh. I hope that’s not a major spoiler, because that also happened in the second book.

Ava, another major character here, is as annoying as ever. I understand why Kate couldn’t forgive her. And she feels sorry for the things she has done, oh well, she can just shut up.

Calliope, she’s a good villain, but too pathetic, I couldn’t get the fact the she’s angry because no one loves her. I think I do not understand her at all.

Anyway, it’s still a good book, I just the hope characters are lovable. 😉

 

xoxo,

 

Leave a Reply

