The Prince (The Selection 0.5) by Kiera Cass: Book Review

the princeTitle: The Prince (The Selection 0.5)

Author: Kiera Cass

Started Date:  March 25, 2013

Finished Date: March 26, 2013

Rating: 3/5 stars

 

Summary from Goodreads:

“Before thirty-five girls were chosen to compete in the Selection…

Before Aspen broke America’s heart…

There was another girl in Prince Maxon’s life…

Don’t miss this thrilling 128-page original novella set in the world of the New York Times bestselling novel The Selection. Also features a teaser to The Elite, Kiera Cass’s hotly anticipated sequel to The Selection.”

 

 

 

MY THOUGHTS.

 

This is a short story about Prince Maxon, well, I don’t know what to say about him. He’s a prince, so he’s supposed to be charming, right? Well, he is, but I’m still not convinced to change my team. Haha! Maybe, I’m one of the few that belongs to Team Aspen, and I’m proud of it. Haha! Because I believe there’s a story behind him. And I think America really loves her.

Anyway, let’s go back to Prince Maxon and his story which I thought he has his first love based on summary. But I couldn’t find her in the story! Ugh! Is it Daphne? Because I think there’s no one else. But she was mentioned few times and it seems that Maxon doesn’t really love her. She keeps on insisting that he actually loves her. And I think he doesn’t. I don’t get it. At all. However, I still liked the prince’s side of story about the Selection. He was nervous and had endless thoughts about what ifs. And I also liked his first encounter with America, he’s genuine and such a gentleman. But I admit I’m not a fan of America, and I think I will never be. I don’t like her attitude and I don’t want to elaborate either. Maybe I’ll give her a chance in the second book. 😉

 

xoxo,

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Prince (The Selection 0.5) by Kiera Cass: Book Review

Leave a Reply

