The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden #2) by Julie Kagawa: Book Review

eternity cureTitle: The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden #2)

Author: Julie Kagawa

Started Date:  April 20, 2013

Finished Date: April 28, 2013

Rating: 5/5 stars

 

Summary from Goodreads:

“In Allison Sekemoto’s world, there is one rule left: Blood calls to blood 

She has done the unthinkable: died so that she might continue to live. Cast out of Eden and separated from the boy she dared to love, Allie will follow the call of blood to save her creator, Kanin, from the psychotic vampire Sarren. But when the trail leads to Allie’s birthplace in New Covington, what Allie finds there will change the world forever-and possibly end human and vampire existence. 

There’s a new plague on the rise, a strain of the Red Lung virus that wiped out most of humanity generations ago-and this strain is deadly to humans and vampires alike. The only hope for a cure lies in the secrets Kanin carries, if Allie can get to him in time. 

Allison thought that immortality was forever. But now, with eternity itself hanging in the balance, the lines between human and monster will blur even further, and Allie must face another choice she could never have imagined having to make.”

 

MY THOUGHTS.

 

March 24. I’ve got an ARC! Woot! Woot! Thanks Netgalley and Harlequin for the eARC! 😉

*************
April 28. If you haven’t read it yet, please watch out because this review contain some spoilers. Sorry guys, I can’t help it. 😉

I’ve finished reading it and WOW, Julie Kagawa is the best, I can’t believe how she manages to write intense books like this one! It’s one of the best sequels I’ve ever read! I’m speechless. Ugh. I’m loss of words how to describe it. This is an action-packed sequel, moving, and so intense. I’m used to the the dark world, even though it’s really a cruel kind. Imagine the earth with vampires, rabids and moles, it’s so scary to live in that kind of world.

This sequel is about Allison searching for Kanin, with Jackal. I love Allison, she’s a great heroine! I really admire her for her bravery and strength. It’s very rare that we can find a likable heroine like her nowadays. After reading two horrible heroines, I appreciate Allison in everything she is. I’m so glad that Zeke is back too! Even though it was almost halfway that he appeared again, I’m just so happy that he’s back. I love Allison and Zeke’s romance, he really loves her, he came back for her. I also love how brave he is, even though there are times that he’s surrounded by vampires. He knows how to fight, he knows how to take care of Allison even though she doesn’t need it, he’s always worried about her. I’m so jealous, Allison is such a lucky vampire girl. Yeah, he calls her vampire girl.

I’m happy that this series has no love triangle. At first, I thought it has, because I’ve been reading Team Kanin and Team Zeke. But it seems that Kanin is a fatherly figure with Allison. Sarren is such a psycho, he’s a cruel villain, I want to kill him too!
The cliffhanger ending is a killer too, it broke my heart to pieces. Zeke made me cry. 😦

I want the third book NOW! I want to know what happen to Zeke! Please!

 

xoxo,

One thought on “The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden #2) by Julie Kagawa: Book Review

Leave a Reply

