Spark (Elemental #2) by Brigid Kemmerer: Book Review

sparkTitle: Spark (Elemental #2)

Author: Brigid Kemmerer

Started Date:  May 15, 2013

Finished Date:  May 16, 2013

Rating: 5/5 stars

 

Summary from Goodreads:

EARTH. FIRE. AIR. WATER.

He could feel flames coming through the floor, looking for him. Sparks and ash rained down. He wasn’t going to make it. He was going to fail. Again. Then a hand closed over his wrist and pulled, hard.

Gabriel Merrick plays with fire. Literally. Sometimes he can even control it. And sometimes he can’t. So when an arsonist wreaks havoc on his town all the signs point to Gabriel.

Layne is strangely drawn to him. Layne understands family problems, and she understands secrets. She has a few of her own.

Gabriel can’t let Layne know that the danger that’s right at his heels. But there are some risks he can’t help taking.

THE FUSE IS LIT…”

 

MY THOUGHTS.

 

I love Gabriel!!!

Yay, another book boyfriend for me!
He is sooo hot, literally hot! Because he controls fire!
He may seem so hot tempered, sometimes a jerk, but he’s truly a good guy. He doesn’t like Math, he loves sports, he saves lives, he loves his family, and he’s perfect! LOL!
And I love the fact that he fell in love with an extraordinary girl, Layne. I like her, she’s shy, kind and smart, a nerd (like me, sort of), and a pretty girl (of course, definitely like me, haha!). Although everyone treats her unkindly, Gabe is always around to defend her. And I really like her kind soul, even if she has tough parents – a mom who wants her to be perfect and a strict lawyer dad. Gabe and Layne are such a cute couple.
I think this is my most favorite from the series so far. 🙂

I’m now a fan of this series! I’m excited to read Hunter’s story, but I’m also nervous about it. I hope it’ll be as good as the others. 😉

5 sparkling Stars! 😉

 

 

xoxo,

Leave a Reply

