Faking It (Losing It #2) by Cora Carmack: Book Review

losing itTitle: Faking It (Losing It #2)

Author: Cora Carmack

Started Date:  June 05, 2013

Finished Date:  June 06, 2013

Rating: 5/5 stars

 

Summary from Goodreads:

“Mackenzie “Max” Miller has a problem. Her parents have arrived in town for a surprise visit, and if they see her dyed hair, tattoos, and piercings, they just might disown her. Even worse, they’re expecting to meet a nice, wholesome boyfriend, not a guy named Mace who has a neck tattoo and plays in a band. All her lies are about to come crashing down around her, but then she meets Cade.

Cade moved to Philadelphia to act and to leave his problems behind in Texas. So far though, he’s kept the problems and had very little opportunity to take the stage. When Max approaches him in a coffee shop with a crazy request to pretend to be her boyfriend, he agrees to play the part. But when Cade plays the role a little too well, they’re forced to keep the ruse going. And the more they fake the relationship, the more real it begins to feel.”

 

MY THOUGHTS.

 

OMG! Cade Winston, “My twenty-four-hour, pretend-we-met-in-a-library, mom-hugging, golden-boy-boyfriend!”
I love you so much and I want to take you home!!! Can I? Please?!

The book started with Cade’s POV and just like that, I was hooked, addicted, and I couldn’t put it down. For almost 3 hours, I glued myself reading it. This is way so much better than Losing It, this one blew me away. I remember I already fell in love with Cade from the first book, I even wrote it down in my review. But knowing him more in his own story had made me head over heels in love with him. He made me forget all my other book boyfriends. And for that, I can really say that he’s exceptional, he topped my list. I know, I know, I’m still drooling and I can’t stop myself from talking about him, I can’t help it. I’m sure that anyone can understand what I’m feeling right now once they’ve read the book. I promise, I’m not exaggerating. Forgive me, I just fell in love. LOL! 😉

Anyway, I also like the heroine, Mackenzie or Max, even though I’m so jealous right now. She’s different from other heroines, she’s bad ass, a rocker, a musician, a happy-go-lucky girl. She smokes, she dances, she sings, she dates a lot, she has baggages and tattoos. I admit I don’t like her for Cade because he’s too good for her. He’s a good guy, a gentleman, an excellent student. He’s funny, hot, gorgeous and way too perfect! But I learned to understand Max along the way, she has a story to tell, a family-related matter. And I love how the book emphasized about letting go and when not to let go, to learn how to be brave, to fight, and to move forward..

My favorite lines from Cade:
“Trust me. This was much better than the alternative. I’m exactly where I want to be.” He glanced down at me and gave me a half-smile.”

“You don’t know how much I’ve thought about this tattoo. I want to memorize it so that every time I close my eyes I can see the way it accentuates your body.”

“I know that you make me laugh, and that I love hearing your voice, especially when you sing. I know that I haven’t stopped thinking about you since the day you sat down beside me at that coffee shop.”

I love you Cade Winston!

And I love the author for creating him!

I highly recommend this book to everyone who loves romance… Heck, I just recommend it to all!

5 golden stars!!!

 

xoxo,

Leave a Reply

