Far from You by Lisa Schroeder: Book Review

far from youTitle: Far from You

Author: Lisa Schroeder

Started Date:  June 07, 2013

Finished Date:  June 08, 2013

Rating: 5/5 stars

 

Summary from Goodreads:

“Lost and alone…down the rabbit hole.

Years have passed since Alice lost her mother to cancer, but time hasn’t quite healed the wound. Alice copes the best she can by writing her music, losing herself in her love for her boyfriend, and distancing herself from her father and his new wife.

But when a deadly snowstorm traps Alice with her stepmother and newborn half sister, she’ll face issues she’s been avoiding for too long. As Alice looks to the heavens for guidance, she discovers something wonderful.

Perhaps she’s not so alone after all….”

MY THOUGHTS.

 

Absolutely beautiful..

Lisa Schroeder is such an amazing author. All of her works are amazing and beautiful. This is the third book I’ve read from her and nothing has disappointed me so far. I love her and all her books. Her writing style captures the raw emotions and hearts of everyone.

This book deals with family, forgiveness, survival and acceptance. Alice copes up with her life at home, with his father, stepmother and their newborn baby, Ivy. So I guess, you know what this is all about. Because of an unexpected accident, their lives have changed.

I love how the book showed the relationship of mother and daughter in different ways.

“Honey, no matter where you are, I’m with you.
When the breeze brushes your cheek, that’s me.
When the stars sparkle and shine, that’s me.
When the tulips bloom in the spring, that’s me.”

The little things.

She’s there,
in the little things.”

I love how the book demonstrated young love, respect and inspiration.

“He is
better than warm fall colors
better than beautiful music
better than doughnuts and coffee.”

I love how the book made me appreciate more everyone that I love and who loves me too.

“Friends will keep us happy.
Our family keeps us warm.
We’ll party through the good times
and hold tight through the storms.”

5 BEAUTIFUL STARS!

 

xoxo,

Leave a Reply

