Confessions of an Angry Girl (Confessions #1) by Louise Rozett: Book Review

confessions of an angry girlTitle: Confessions of an Angry Girl (Confessions #1)

Author: Louise Rozett

Started Date:  July 6, 2013

Finished Date:  July 9, 2013

Rating: 3/5 stars

 

Summary from Goodreads:

“Rose Zarelli, self-proclaimed word geek and angry girl, has some confessions to make…

1. I’m livid all the time. Why? My dad died. My mom barely talks. My brother abandoned us. I think I’m allowed to be irate, don’t you?

2. I make people furious regularly. Want an example? I kissed Jamie Forta, a badass guy who might be dating a cheerleader. She is nowenraged and out for blood. Mine.

3. High school might as well be Mars. My best friend has been replaced by an alien, and I see red all the time. (Mars is red and “seeing red” means being angry—get it?)

Here are some other vocab words that describe my life: Inadequate. Insufferable. Intolerable.

(Don’t know what they mean? Look them up yourself.)

(Sorry. That was rude.)”

 

MY THOUGHTS.

 

I really don’t know what I think about this book, am I angry or what? Lol!
But I really didn’t expect the cliffhanger ending. I know I should blame myself about that because I don’t usually read book reviews before and while reading a book. I know there’s a second book, but I thought it will be about a different character from the series. So yeah, I’m a bit disaapointed right now. This book would have been a good one if the author actually ended it here. I think this is so much better as a stand alone.

Anyway, I’m not sure if the heroine, Rose, is really angry, but she can really make everyone angry. I find her immature, and I understand her somehow because she’s just fourteen. Tracy, her bestfriend, is angry at her most of the time. I think she’s not a true friend to her at all. Robert, the guy who has a long time crush with her, is kinda stalkerish. Jamie Forta, the guy she really likes, is hot, somehow I think he is. He’s got a girlfriend, and I don’t remember her name, lol! But that girlfriend became Rose’s mortal enemy in the book. Well I think most of the characters were angry at her at one point, including her mom and brother, which is I think record-breaking. Lol! 😉

Yeah, I did enjoy this one, and I’m going to read the sequel because I want to know what will happen to Jamie. I don’t care much about the heroine, she makes me angry sometimes. Lol! 😉

 

xoxo,

4 thoughts on “Confessions of an Angry Girl (Confessions #1) by Louise Rozett: Book Review

  1. Hmm, debating whether to read this or not. When I heard about it the first time, I thought it could be pretty good because I liked the wordplay used in the plot summary. Knowing that the protagonist is a little immature is a turn off though. 😦

Leave a Reply

